Nick David Wright

Living well, laughing often, loving much.

What do I want out of life?

leave a comment »

This is a question that has hounded me for some time now.

And I finally realized that I actually know exactly what I want out of life, I just have no idea how to go about getting it.

And what I want out of life turns out to be really simple:

  • I want to spend my time engaged in pursuits meaningful to me, not always chasing after money. In other words, I want to life a life and not spend all of my time earning a living.

At least, it sounds simple. Turns out, not really simple at all; unless of course you happen to win the lottery or get left millions by forgotten Great Aunt Millie. Neither of which conditions apply to me … yet … hopefully.

So how does one escape the seemingly-inescapable trap of working your life away? I have managed to discover a few tips and tricks and I’ll be happy to share them after I get my thoughts a little more in order.

Written by Nick David Wright

December 29, 2009 at 1:51 pm

Posted in Life

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

